Moths of Feb. 2014

Such a common moth, yet exquisite beauty.

The exquisite beauty of a small, common moth.

Its August and I’m only just posting moths of February! Still, there are some lovely specimens here and a few new species for the property. I have put in multiples of some species/specimens to illustrate variability. I’ll fill in more names when I get the chance.

First up, the Superfamily Geometroidea

Family Hepialidae

Superfamily Noctuoidea

Moths from other Families

 

 

This entry was posted in Insects, moth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moths of Feb. 2014

  1. Allen Sundholm says:

    Hi there,

    As I am now only a temporary employee here where I work, having formally retired July 2013, could you possibly please send your excellent posts to my home email address? Many kind thanks!

    My home email address is: entom2@optusnet.com.au

    Cheers,
    Allen Sundholm

Leave a Reply

